2017-2018:  9 National Merit Semifinalists. The cut-off score is 221. We will find out in January 2018 if these students become Finalists.

    Soohyun Chae

    Georgie Gaines

    Joe Huo

    Michael Lee

    Aiswarya Pillai

    Andrew Yan

    Amy Yang

    Shao Lon Yeh

    Jin Yeo


    2016-2017: One National Merit Finalist. The cut-off score is 220.

    Kevin Shu


    2015-2016: 3 National Merit Finalists

    Pretom Shome

    Jonathon Welsh

    Stanley Yoang


    2015: 6 National Merit Semifinalists. The cut-off score is 218. In January 2015, it will be announced if these semifinalists become finalists.

    For the school year 2014-2015, the 6 National Merit Semifinalists are:

    Joanna Chyu

    Laura Cook

    Eva Haraldsdottir

    Kelly Jiang

    Annie Martin

    Kexin Yang



    5 National Merit Finalists, cut-off of 219

    David Chen

    Kalhan Koul

    Rachel Smith

    Reagan Stuart

    Avianna Vyff


    2012-2013: 10 National Merit Finalists, cut-off score of 219


    2011-2012: 6 National Merit Finalists

    2010-2011: 8 National Merit Finalists