Lubbock ISD Teachers of the Year

Teachers of the Year - Lubbock ISD
  • Shannon McMackin and Ursula Rangel-Bergman were selected as the 2019 Lubbock ISD Teachers of the Year at the annual banquet.

    McMackin, the secondary schools winner, is a teacher at the Talkington School for Young Women Leaders. She has been a teacher since 2010 and began her career in Lubbock ISD in 2013.

    The elementary schools winner, Rangel-Bergman is a special education teacher at Miller Elementary School. She has been a teacher in Lubbock ISD since 1989.

    The two winners will each receive $250 from Durham School Services, a pair of one-year movie passes provided by Alamo Drafthouse Cinema and new classroom furniture provided by Officewise and the HON company.

    Two finalists are selected in each Lubbock ISD feeder pattern from the campus winners. District winners are announced each year in May and advance to the Region 17 Teacher of the Year competition.

Monterey Feeder Pattern Elementary Representative Ursula Rangel-Bergman - Miller Elementary School

  • Ursula Rangel-Bergman enables students to feel success inside and outside the classroom. Find out more here.

    Ursula Rangel-Bergman

Estacado Feeder Pattern Secondary Representative Shannon McMackin Talkington SYWL

  • Shannon McMackin ensures students of Talkignton SYWL are college and life ready. Find out more.

    Shannon McMackin Talkington School for Young Women Leaders