Estacado High School

Transforming Lives

    STAAR END-OF-COURSE Exams

    Image of STAAR logo
    • The State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) program, which was implemented in spring 2012, includes annual assessments for the following subjects and grade levels:

      • reading and mathematics, grades 3–8
      • writing at grades 4 and 7
      • science at grades 5 and 8
      • social studies at grade 8
      • end-of-course (EOC) assessments for English I, English II, Algebra I, biology and U.S history.

       

       

       

    • 2017-2018 STAAR/EOC Test Dates

      RETEST OPPORTUNITY

      Monday, December 4, 2017:  ENGLISH 1 EOC Retest

      Tuesday, December 5, 2017: ALGEBRA EOC Retest

      Wednesday, December 6, 2017: ENGLISH 2 EOC Retest

      Thursday, December 7, 2017: BIOLOGY / US HISTORY Retest

       

      SPRING ADMINISTRATION

      Tuesday, April 10, 2018: ENGLISH 1 EOC

      Thursday, April 12, 2018: ENGLISH 2 EOC

       

      Tuesday, May 8, 2018: ALGEBRA EOC

      Wednesday, May 9, 2018: BIOLOGY EOC

      Thursday, May 10, 2018: US HISTORY EOC

       

      RETEST OPPORTUNITY

      Monday, June 25, 2018: ENGLISH 1 EOC / US HISTORY Retest

      Tuesday, June 26, 2018: ALGEBRA EOC Retest

      Wednesday, June 27, 2018: ENGLISH 2 EOC / BIOLOGY EOC Retest

       

    CLOSE
    CLOSE