Mrs. Ranelle Baldwin

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Ranelle Baldwin

Contact at:  

806-219-2600  

ranelle.baldwin@lubbockisd.org

 

Thirty-five years of teaching, one husband plus one daughter equals happiness!  I am a graduate of Littlefield High School, South Plains College, and Angelo State University.  Twenty-eight years of my teaching career have been in LISD at New Directions and Matthews Alternative High School. 

Ms. Regina Butler

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Regina Butler

Contact at:

806-219-2602

regina.butler@lubbockisd.org

Ms. Casey Clements

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Casey Clements

Contact at:

806-219-2604

casey.clements@lubbockisd.org

Mrs. Aleida Cooper -- Diagnostician

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Aleida Cooper -- Diagnostician

Contact at:

806-219-2605

aleida.cooper@lubbockisd.org

Mr. Hiawatha Culver

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Hiawatha Culver

Contact at:

806-219-2607

hiawatha.culver@lubbockisd.org

Dr. Raymond Falcon

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Raymond Falcon

Contact at:

806-219-2628

raymond.falcon@lubbockisd.org

 

Tutoring Schedule:

10:25 to 11:11   Wed 4:15 - 4:45     Thurs 4:15 - 4:45
 

I received an Associate of Science from South Plains College, a Bachelor of Interdisciplinary Studies, Master’s of Education, and a Doctorate of Philosophy in Teaching, Learning, and Culture degree all from the University of Texas at El Paso.  I teach Geometry, Pre-Calculus, and Math Models.  My area of expertise includes gender equity, diversity, multiculturalism, and social justice in mathematics.  I have taught at public middle schools, high schools, including undergraduate and graduate mathematics education and special education courses at university levels for over 18 years.  I am a 1988 graduate of Nazareth High School.  I am the son of Julian Avila Falcon and Maria Martinez of Dimmitt.  

 

Mrs. Cynthia Gatewood -- Attendance

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Cynthia Gatewood -- Attendance

Contact at:

806-219-2610

cynthia.gatewood@lubbockisd.org

Mr. Jerry Goodwin

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Jerry Goodwin

Contact at:  

806-219-2611

jerry.goodwin@lubbockisd.org

 

Tutoring Schedule:

Wednesday 4:20-5:30 pm      Thursday  4:20-5:20 pm

 

I played various sports to continue my education.  I have been a Coach for 32 years.  

My philosophy: 

It’s all about the Kids

"I try to let them know that access to infomation, dedication and pride are things people are going to be looking for once they get out into the real world." 

Mr. Duke Holmes

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Duke Holmes

Contact at:

806-219-2612

duke.holmes@lubbockisd.org

 

I am a Lubbock native and a graduate of Dunbar High School class of 1975.  I graduated from Huston-Tillotson college in Austin, TX with a degree in Business.  I am also a licensed Funeral Director/embalmer. I have been employed with LISD for 14 years which have all been served at Matthews Alternative High School. I am a member of Rising Star Baptist Church and a member of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. I have one amazing son Brandon and a dog named Bronx.  When not at work I enjoy spending time with my family, traveling, cooking and allthings sports. 

 

Do what you love ---- love what you do.

 

Mrs. Anita Johns

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Anita Johns

Contact at:

806-219-2613

reena.johns@lubbockisd.org

Mr. Danny Jones

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mr. Danny Jones

Contact at:

806-219-2614

danny.jones@lubbockisd.org

 

Tutoring Schedule:

7:30 am til 8:00 am M-F, and ......... Tuesday afternoon from 4:10 til 4:40.  
 
 
Graduated Coronado High School 1974 and Texas Tech University 1981. 24 years of experience teaching the sciences, primarily Biology, 18 years in Lubbock I.S.D. and this is year 10 at Matthews.  Married almost 40 years with two granddaughters ages 4 and 6. 
 Ms. Camille McKinzie

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Camille McKinzie

Contact at:

camille.mckinzie@lubbockisd.org 

806-219-2615

 

I am originally from Connecticut and moved to Lubbock over 10 years ago. My husband and I have three children. I graduated from Texas Tech University in 2010 with a B.S. in Human Development and Family Studies and I graduated from Covenant School of Nursing in 2015. I previously worked in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit and worked as a substitute school nurse for LISD prior to coming to Matthews. ​

 Mrs. Edwina Medrano

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Edwina Medrano

edwina.medrano@lubbockisd.org

 

806-216-2630

 Ms. Anna Montemayor

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Anna Montemayor

 anna.montemayor@lubbockisd.org 

Phone number:
          219-2608
 
Tutorial times:
          M- F  7:45-8:15am,  M-T 4:10 to 4:45pm
Mrs. Nancy Rios

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Nancy Rios

Contact at:

806-219-2620

nancy.rios@lubbockisd.org

 

I’m happily married to Carlos, a Mother of 4, two beautiful daughters and two handsome sons. 
A Grandma to 3 awesome grandchildren.
I have worked for LISD 11 years in October this year.
Ms. Glenda Rodgers

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Glenda Rodgers

Contact at:

806-401-7995

glenda.rodgers@lubbockisd.org

 

Ms. Rodgers is a native of Greenville, MS. She received her Bachelor's Degree in Education from
Lubbock Christian University in 1981 and Special Education Certification from Texas Tech University in 1994.
She has been employed with Lubbock ISD since 1989. 
Mrs. Roxalynn Shirley

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Roxalynn Shirley

Contact at:

806-219-2622

roxalynn.shirley@lubbockisd.org

 

Tutoring Schedule:

Tuesday 8:00-  8:30

Wednesday  4:10 - 4:40

You may also schedule another tutoring time upon request with at least one day notice to ensure it does not conflict with another scheduled appointment.

 

I graduated from Mississippi State University with a Masters In Education.  I taught English, social studies, and math  for five years in Mississippi.  My husband and I along with our two sons  moved to Lubbock in 1993.  I attended Texas Tech University and completed a certification for special education and began teaching for Lubbock ISD in 1999.

Mrs. Amber Slater

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Amber Slater

Contact at:

806-219-2623

amber.slater@lubbockisd.org

 

Mrs. Mary Spencer

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Mary Spencer

Contact at:

806-219-2624

mary.spencer@lubbockisd.org

 

Tutoring Schedule:

Tuesday and Thursday  8:00am - 8:25am

 

I graduated from the College of Human Services at Texas Tech University with a degree in Clothing, Textiles and Merchandising with an emphasis in Fashion Design. I have taught at New Directions and Smylie Wilson schools.

 

Ms. Carolyn Thompson

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Carolyn Thompson

Contact at:

806-219-2600

carolyn.thompson@lubbockisd.org