Return to Headlines

School Board Appreciation Month

January is the month that Texas schools make an intentional effort to express their appreciation for local school boards. Please join us in recognizing our fabulous Lubbock ISD Board Members!

This year, the Lubbock ISD theme, “Forward Together,” has been appropriately given to our trustees. The Lubbock ISD Board of Trustees serve as a crucial link between the community and the classroom. On top of that, they are responsible for an annual budget of more than $220 million. These Trustees give their energy, time, and counsel to the school district, without pay. Those serving as a board member are truly helping students “Navigate to Success” alongside the faculty and staff of the district.

Thank you to:
Zach Brady, President
Bill Stubblefield, Vice President
Beth Bridges, Secretary
Lala Chavez, Board Member
Ryan Curry, Board Member
Jason Ratliff, Board Member
Kristopher Zepeda, Board Member