Return to Headlines

PTA Luncheon

As the end of the year approaches the Lubbock ISD Council PTA hosted a luncheon for student scholarship winners and campus representatives. Council awards were given out to schools that not only worked hard throughout the year to contribute time and efforts towards service and excellence, but they also honor those members who have dedicated their efforts to the educational success of children and the promotion of family engagement in schools.


Outstanding Membership Chair Winners:

Brooke Woodward, Miller ES

Reyna Little, Hutchinson MS

Heather Bragg, Monterey HS


Diane Pierce Volunteer of the Year

Lora Wren, Waters ES

Lindsay Williams, Hutchinson MS

Everne Williams, Talkington SYWL


Educator of the Year

Taunya Randolph, Miller ES

Marci Beene, Hutchinson MS

Jalilah Lopez-Crider, Coronado


Elsie Smith Memorial Presidential Award

Christina Reid, Smith ES

Melissa McDougal, Hutchinson MS

Mitzi Ziegner, Lubbock HS


Eadie Armstrong Outstanding PTA

Miller ES

Hutchinson MS

Talkington SYWL


Scholarship Recipients:

Tariq Yarbrough, Estacado HS

Kaitlyn Scholl, Monterey HS

Callie Tidwell, Talkington SYWL

Kennedy Gonzalez, Lubbock HS

Carter Lewis, Monterey HS

Aniyan Biera, Talkington SYWL