Return to Headlines

Teacher and Paraprofessional of the Year

Lubbock ISD had the honor of recognizing some amazing educators last week during receptions for our Teacher and Paraprofessional of the Year across the district. Each feeder pattern named their elementary and secondary Teachers of the Year. The award is presented annually to remarkable educators in recognition of their diligent efforts in educating tomorrow's generations and as encouragement for the tangible impact they make through the long hours and dedicated commitment to their students. 

Congratulations to each individual as they move forward as our finalists for the 2023 Lubbock ISD Teacher of the Year award.

  • Coronado Feeder: Christina Roberson (Stewart ES)
  • Coronado Feeder: Mika Smith (Coronado HS)
  • Lubbock High Feeder: Vanessa Catano (Wolffarth ES)
  • Lubbock High Feeder: Megan Dennis (Hutchinson MS)
  • Monterey Feeder: Caitlin Zahn (Miller ES)
  • Monterey Feeder: Melissa Martinez (Atkins HS)
  • Estacado Feeder: Paula Stewart (Harwell ES)
  • Estacado Feeder: John Flemons (Dunbar MS)
  • Alternative: Ashley Driskell (Vocational Transition Center)