Return to Headlines

LCTA Recognizes Honorees and Scholarship Winners

On April 11, the Lubbock Classroom Teachers Association (LCTA) named award recipients at their annual banquet with five local winners also bringing home state awards.

*indicates both local and state award winner

  • Central Office Administrator of the Year - Doyle Vogler*
  • Elementary Administrator of the Year - Shirley Hutchins
  • Secondary Administrator of the Year - Ezra Chambers
  • Leader of the Year - Rodney Dickenson*
  • Faculty Representative of the Year - Sandi Hansen*
  • Paraprofessional of the Year - Debra Graham*
  • Retiree of the Year - Rosemary Cardenas*
  • Friend of Education - Debbie Copeland & St. Stephen's Episcopal Church*

Student scholarship recipients were:

  • Alyssa McDaniel
  • Colton Kemp
  • Logan Ray

Educator scholarship recipients were:

  • Sarah Blazier - Estacado HS
  • Chelsea Norris - Coronado HS
  • Maryann Lang - Bowie ES