Return to Headlines

Teacher and Paraprofessional of the Year Receptions

Lubbock ISD had the pleasure of honoring some amazing educators last week during receptions for our Teacher and Paraprofessional of the Years across the district. Each feeder pattern also named its elementary and secondary Teachers of the Year. Congratulations to each individual as they move forward as our finalists for the 2022 Lubbock ISD Teacher of the Year award, which will be announced at a banquet on May 19.

  • Coronado Feeder: Thea Combest (Williams ES)
  • Coronado Feeder: Kyle Miller (Mackenzie MS)
  • Lubbock High Feeder: Jennifer Mendoza (Wolffarth ES)
  • Lubbock High Feeder: Sabrina Multer (Talkington SYWL)
  • Monterey Feeder: Randa Hughes (Dupre ES)
  • Monterey Feeder: Jessica Lara (Monterey HS)
  • Estacado Feeder: Diana Boles (Ervin ES)
  • Estacado Feeder: Savannah Terry (Estacado HS)
  • Alternative: Patrice Thomas (Matthews Academy)

Click HERE to view the photo gallery!