Return to Headlines

Lubbock ISD PTA Awards Volunteers, Educators and PTA Members

The Lubbock ISD Council of PTAs presented multiple awards for deserving volunteers, educators, and PTA members at the 2019 Greatest Show PTA Awards Luncheon last week. The award recipients were selected by their respective local PTAs and are as follows:

  • Outstanding Newsletter: Ramirez ES
  • Outstanding Publicity/Scrapbook: Whiteside ES
  • Outstanding Membership Chair: Lisa Carpenter (Whiteside ES) and Lindy Lauderdale (Monterey HS) 
  • Elsie Smith Memorial Presidential Award: Tamara Duncan (Whiteside ES), Kasi Boutwell (Evans MS), and Lisa Flathers (Coronado HS)
  • Educator of the Year: Kelli McCammond (Williams ES), Leslie Hulsey (Irons MS), and Kristen Lewis (Monterey HS)
  • Diane Pierce Volunteer of the Year: Sandra Andrews (Parson ES), Reyna Little (Smith ES), Deseree Serna (Evans MS), and Tarvis Grant (Monterey HS)
  • Eadie Armstrong Outstanding PTA Award: Honey ES, Evans MS, and Monterey HS
  • Shirley Igo Outstanding Service Award: Heather Bragg (Honey ES), Alisha Chilcutt (Evans MS), and Trisha Stephens (Coronado HS)